The navigation header is hidden in edit mode.

Program Sites

Y.O.U.’s main administrative and clinical offices are located in our youth center and headquarters at 1911 Church St. Evanston, IL 60201.

General Phone: 847.866.1200
General Email: info@youthopportunity.org

Clinical Contact
Teresa Cortas, Director of Clinical and Outreach Services
tcortas@youthopportunity.org | 847.801.0238 

Looking for a specific staff member? Check out our Team page.

Our Team

Our Out-of-School Time Programs take place on-site at nine schools across Evanston and Skokie:

Chute Middle School
1400 Oakton St, Evanston, IL 60202
Contact:  Maria Ximena Valenzuela, Afterschool Program Manager
mvalenzuela@youthopportunity.org |  847.801.0297

Dawes Elementary School
440 Dodge Ave, Evanston, IL 60202
Contact: Simone Hampton, Afterschool Program Manager
shampton@youthopportunity.org |  847.801.0329

Evanston Township High School
1600 Dodge Ave, Evanston, IL 60201
Contact: Casey Jones, Senior Program Manager of High School
caseyjones@youthopportunity.org |  847.801.0301

Martin Luther King Jr. Literary and Fine Arts School
2424 Lake St, Evanston, IL 60201
Contact: Jafet Melendez, Afterschool Program Manager
jmelendez@youthopportunity.org |  847.801.0245

Nichols Middle School
800 Greenleaf St, Evanston, IL 60202
Contact: Nakil Hakeem, Afterschool Program Manager
nhakeem@youthopportunity.org  |  847.801.0311

Oakton Elementary School
436 Ridge Ave, Evanston, IL 60202
Contact: Patty Valkanas, Afterschool Program Manager
pvalkanas@youthopportunity.org |  847.801.0296

Old Orchard Junior High School
9310 Kenton Avenue, Skokie, IL 60076
Contact: Yaseman Nassiri, Afterschool Program Manager
ynassiri@youthopportunity.org |  847.915.4459

Walker Elementary School
3601 Church St, Evanston, IL 60203
Contact: Gladys James, Afterschool Program Manager
gjames@youthopportunity.org |  847.801.0326

Washington Elementary School
914 Ashland Ave, Evanston, IL 60202
Contact: Keaton Bell, Afterschool Program Manager
kbell@youthopportunity.org |  847.801.0319